Day 71… Daily Prompt: If You Leave

fly

To be truthful I am a person who is likely to quite something quite easily if it wasn’t from something little that always keeps me attached and trudging along. I am in an industry that has very short contracts I am only 23 and have had over 10 different jobs. So I have never had the chance to contemplate leaving… That was until the other day… I have been in the same job now for 6 months that is long for me, my longest job yet ( other than the supermarket but that’s another story) . It got really tough last week, to the point that I was wanting to quit. I felt like I was not good enough for the role. That I was not living up to the expectations of the fellow crew. But finally I have made up my mind I will stay till the end of this series,  for the next series however I am unsure.  I do like change and another 6 months might brake me. The pros however … I would still have a job, It would look better on my CV, I would get better at camera assisting. Cons… Studio is moving over an hour away from where I live, therefore more expensive to travel, I don’t want to get stuck in entertainment I want to spread my wings first. SO do I quit a secure job to follow my dreams or will I find another easier way into my dream after a few more months of learning.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/daily-prompt-if-you-leave/

I could go into so much more detail… yet it is time to sleep…

Good night,

L

5 thoughts on “Day 71… Daily Prompt: If You Leave

  1. Pingback: Debt and Mattresses (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: I think I left love | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: When You Left | Cancer Isn't Pink

Leave a comment