Day 13. Monday means story time :)

Last week I gave the blogsphere two passages of a little story that I would like to continue every Monday, this will let me tick off one of my new years resolutions and let me have some fun knocking away those Monday blues. (However tired I am, like tonight). I am really as I worked 14 hours yesterday non stop so it will not be much of a start I am sorry.

I call my story The Kingdoms Reckoning,

There is not point of pretending I am going to get back to my blissful sleep, sun has slithered through the cracks of the dusty blind and angered my senses. Yet excitement is brewing within me, I breathe in hard and exhale the butterfly’s into the chill of the night, dragon’s breath rolls out and vanishes into the dusk. With light seeping through the blinds the outline of my graduation cap and gown hang as if they are draped around a ghost. A ghost that would proudly walk upon that stage themselves and accept the token of freedom, taking mockery at my nerves.

It is only a passage tonight folks, Its 21.46 and I am off to bed.

Night, L

x

Leave a Reply

