Day 29! I am going to Rome !!!!!

Dear Blogsphere,

I did it, I actually booked tickets to Rome, I am off for a single trip to visit the historic city. I have booked the flight and hotel, I even got a lonely planet pocket guide to help me on the way.
This makes me excited and nervous, I can’t wait to see everything I am just unsure how I am going to cope on my own. I am fighting my fears and saying yes for once.
The places that I am wanting to visit in my short two days.
Colosseum
Roman forum
Spanish steps
Trevi fountain
Vatican
Pantheon
Capitoline museum
Palotino
St. Peter basilica

I am not sure if i can make it around all of them in two days but I am going to try.

If you have anywhere you think I should go or any information that I need as a solo traveler, any tips on getting around would be great. Especially getting to the Vatican would be appreciated.

This feels like a huge adventure lets hope I can do it.

Night,
Laura

20140129-194904.jpg

Leave a Reply

