Day 43 …Time for a boring Mid week rant.

Oh don’t the ice-skaters looks beautiful and elegant. I cringe at each jump they make my knee wrapped up and elevated. I wish I had her knees. This is supposed to be my good knee. My left has already undergone strains and an operation. It was only last week that I felt the vital twinge, walking down the Spanish steps, undoubtably that uneasy feeling came upon me. It is an ache I know too well. Let’s just hope it is not a full tear like my left, I would not like another op or more bolts in my knee. I know it’s not the end of the world, many people have it a lot worse. I just need to rest it.
It makes me think of a song that I should have listened to when I was younger. That I feel everybody should know.

Everybody’s free to wear sunscreen by Baz Luhrmann. I first came about this song in Romeo and Juliette. It has lyrics that you should really take on board. The line I am thinking over now..

Be kind to your knees, you’ll miss them when they’re gone.

Go and listen to it and take it as wisdom.

Leave a Reply

