Day 49…I confess I have a book habit !

bookIt has come to my own attention that I have a really bad habit when reading. If you do not know already I love to read fantasy trilogies Harry potter, hunger games, mortal instruments to name a few. The thing is by the time I get to the last book or near to the end I just can’t keep reading . . . . And why I do this is a mixture of weird things.
For example at this moment in time I am limiting my reading of Allegiant, the last book in the Divergent trilogy ( which I am loving) . I think it is something inside me that does not like the turmoil of the huge plot twists that is thrown into the last book. I want everything to be fine with the main characters yet they are ripped apart, I just want to be happy IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR . I spend many pages skimming for some hope, I miss out all the little chitt chatt just wanting to get to the nittygritty hoping that it will have a good ending and with 68% left of my book yes % I don’t think I can carry on. Yes I really want to find out what happens, it is such a brilliant book but I don’t want to put myself through the pain and loss of what might happen.
You may think this is an overreaction ( I also never finished To Kill A Mockingbird due to the same reasons, I still don’t have a clue how it ends). I have a similar habit with films. Call me crazy but with some films I like to know how the film ends before I go watch it myself. Another example I did not want to go and watch Gravity because the whole lost in space thing scares me until I made myself read the whole plot on wiki, now I feel like I want to go watch it.
I will finish my book slowly it is such a wonderful read I just don’t like sad endings 😦 I CANT WAIT TILL IT COMES OUT ON FILM.  I will also know what happens.

Yes it’s strange but I get into books  wayyyy toooo muchio.

I can do it!
Night
L

Leave a Reply

