First of all a rant about my day!

Well I have felt really stressed and pressured today, my job on paper is tech runner in real life it has turned out to be full on camera assistant!. Firstly that is very kind, Secondly I learn alot, Last and most of all I AM NOT A CAMERA ASSISTANT JUST YET! Give me a few years… I can only learn and do so much. As I was saying not only have I become this person because our camera assistants left, I am also training another tech runner. First day of filming a new series and I feel drowned. I do know the process and I will get into the swing of it but it comes a shock that they really think I am a camera assistant even though I am only a tech runner. I am doing the best I can, with what I know. I have great people around me who I can ask for advise and who have been in my position before. I think it is just the first day of series jitters… Also had to pack up for a location shoot tomorrow. ( I actually love location shoots). I guess everyone takes this step at some point. I was nearly on the brink of tears but hey! It just hit me in the face today. Tomorrow I get back on my feet and do it better.

Leave a Reply

