Day 72. . . My best friend

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/prompt-something-so-strong/

Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?

Name : Jackie Bradley (She does have a fair few middle names one of which I know is Louise but I have no clue about the others).
We met at 6th Form, for the first few week we never crossed paths I spent the first few months on the other side of the common room alone with no friends. Then one day I found myself in a place called Mordor yes like Lord of the ring. It’s where the Indy people hang out and they were not cool back then.
I am not sure why we became friends I would think it was because we shared a lot of interests mainly Harry potter. She is the perfect best friend for me, she loves to talk and I love to listen, if I had a quieter best friend it would be the worst friendship oh so quite.we just get along like long lost sisters.
After 6 ish years we are still going strong even with uni between us we now live just across the road from each other without even meaning too. This friendship was meant to be. I don’t know what I would do with out her.
Now we both live in London, we meet up every Tuesday for a cuppa and chat. There is many more wonderful things I would love to say but can’t put them into words, And that is my best friend Jackie.

Night,
L

9 thoughts on “Day 72. . . My best friend

  1. Pingback: How I Met My Rock (Quite Literally) | Thinking Diagonally

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Best friends | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Bond | My Play Nook

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Welcome Brothers | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: Ode to My BFF | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Something So Strong | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  9. Pingback: Something So Strong | Cancer Isn't Pink

Leave a Reply

