Day 89 . . . A perfect end to a weekend

Today is a day where i love London. except the part where the clocks decided to change. I woke at 11 this morning thinking what an awesome sleep in I had just had, i rang my mum to wish her happy mothers day only to be asked what time it was. Obviously i said 11, um well i was wrong. . . it was 12 i have never slept to midday before. I am just going to say I wanted to get my hour back.
So with half a day ahead of me I decided to get some good work done. That’s when i get a txt off Jackie wanting to meet in Starbucks at 2. ok i had two hours. I became a cleaning goddess. Bathroom done, kitchen done, livingroom done. hair washed. in two hours i had probably done what i would have accomplished in a whole day.
Meeting Jackie in Starbucks was fun we chatted for an hour only to say good bye i will see you in a few hours.
A few hours later we meet up again with a mates from our old gang at school. Its amazing to live near each other in London and get together, it was always harder to do so when we were back up north just because the bus was never on time and now I think we make more of an effort to cling to those good times. We played in a pub quiz tonight, only to come to last. Yeah we never win.
And happy Mother’s Day, love you mum, sorry I could not be at home, thank you for all your kindness and love.
Night,
L
n

Leave a Reply

